You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Jul 24, 2011


Rob Mancini is a rock musician and producer. He played extensively on the international rock circuit in the mid 90’s with "Hotwire" and "Crush" recording several albums and sharing the stage with artists such as "Victory", "Thunderhead" and "Dare" etc before moving to Ireland in 2001 to work as studio and session musician. Now his first solo album ROCK N ROLL CIRCUS will be released on July 31, 2011. This album could best be described as a reflective but modern influenced crossover between the roots of late 80’s and early 90’s melodic rock.. Think "Bon Jovi" with a "Nickelback" kick, infused with his own signature, powerfully stomping guitar rhythm section, addictive keyboards and catchy melody lines sung by lead vocalist, guitarist and RockDoc Rob Mancini. Not only the sound but his husky voice is one of the exciting cause to attract. Currently it seems it is available at iTunes only.

Rob Mancini ロックミュージシャンであり、プロデューサ-でもあります。 2001年、スタジオミュージシャンやセッションミュージシャンとして活動するためにアイルランドに移り住むまでは、 Hotwire や Crush とアルバムをレコーディングしたり、 Victory や Thunderhead、 あるいは Dare などとステージに上がったりしています。 その Rob Mancini の初のソロアルバム ROCK N ROLL CIRCUS が今月末(7月31日)にリリースされることになりました。 80年代末のルーツと90年代初期のメロディックロックのクロスオーバーの影響を映し出していると言っても決して過言ではないこのアルバムは、Nickelback のようなケリを持った Bon Jovi を連想させる作品になっています。ロックドク Rob Mancini がリードボーカルとギターを担当していて、彼の力強く打ち付けるギターのリズムや、脳裏に染みつくキーボードパート、親しみやすいメロディを自身の名前を付けたこのソロアルバムに注ぎ込んでいます。 サウンドだけでなく、哀愁のある彼の声も魅力のひとつになっています。 Radio Edit 盤も含めて全12曲入りで、現在のところ iTunes のみで販売中です。


               [ Track List ]
               01. Carnival Of Fools
               02. Rock N Roll Circus
               03. Edge Of A Broken Heart
               04. Everytome You Cry
               05. Running Up That Hill
               06. Lay Down The Law
               07. Weak As I Am
               08. Stranger In Paradise
               09. Too Late To Die
               10. United We Stand
               11. Time Stops For No One But You
               12. Edge Of A Broken Heart (Radio Edit)

Website | MySpace | ReverbNation | facebook | | Twitter

No comments: