You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Aug 23, 2011


The new generation 5 piece band LOST IN THOUGHT was formed in 2007 from the UK signed the Swedish lable Inner Wound Records and the debut album Opus Arise was released in Spring 2011. This album was recorded in Wales and mixed by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Mercenary, Destruction, Pretty Maids, Rob Rock a.o).
The band has a wide variety of musical influences, which is incorporated in their music. Combining the elements of progressive rock/metal, melodic metal-core and symphonic metal to create their unique and epic sound. From all these musical elements, LOST IN THOUGHT's music consists of both heavy and distinct riffs, large orchestrations, melodic guitar and keyboard unisons, epic vocal melodies, variable time signatures and dynamic ballad sections.

UK はウェールズ出身の新世代メタルバンド LOST IN THOUGHT。 2007年に結成された5人組みで、今年春に契約したスウェーデンのレーベル Inner Wound Records より、デビューアルバム Opus Arise をリリース。 このアルバムは地元ウェールズでレコーディングされ、 Volbeat や Mercenary、Destruction、Pretty Maids そして Rob Rock a.o などを手掛けた Jacob Hansen によってデンマークでミキシングされています。
音楽的には、さまざまなジャンルの影響を受けていて、それを彼ら流に自分達の音楽に取り込んでいるようです。 プログレッシブやメロディックメタルコア、シンフォニックメタルなどの要素を融合させて、彼ら独自の壮大なサウンドを創り出しています。 LOST IN THOUGHT の音楽は、ヘビーな異なるリフ、フルオーケストレーション、ギターとキーボードによるバランスのとれたメロディーの調和、エピックなボーカルのメロディライン、目まぐるしく変わるテンポそしてダイナミックなバラードなどで構成されています。

Opus Arise (2011)

                  [ Track List ]
                  01. Beyound The Flames
                  02. Entity
                  03. Blood Red Diamond
                  04. Seek To Find
                  05. New Times Awaken
                  06. Delusional Abyss
                  07. Lost In Thoughts
                  08. Assimulate, Destroy

LOST IN THOUGHT Website | MySpace | ReverbNation | facebook

No comments: