You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Aug 19, 2011


Slasher is a thrash metal band from Brazil. It all started from the great reaction of their EP Broken Faith was released in 2008. The name of Slasher became public throughout the world by featuring on radios and media not only in the South America but in the North America and Europe. They still dont belong a label but they were selected by representatives from Sony Music, EMI Music, Maquinária and SWU to participate in an compilation in which the band was the only one in the rock/metal genre. Now their debut album Pray For The Dead with 11 tracks produced by Ricardo Piccoli (Shadowside, Kamala), was released in May 2011. The cover artwork was designed by the French artist Stan W-D. They have also an animation video with Hate on YouTube.

ブラジルのスラッシュメタルバンド Slasher。 2008年にリリースした EP Broken Faith の好反応がきっかけとなり、南米はもちろん北米やヨーロッパのラジオやメディアなどに取り上げられ、Slasher という名前と音楽は世界中に知れ渡ることになりました。 まだレーベルはありませんが、彼らはソニーMusic や EMI Music、Maquinaria によって、メタルジャンルの中から 唯一 SWU のコンピレーションに参加できるバンドとして選抜されています。 その Slasher が今年2011年5月に待望のアルバム Pray For The Dead をリリース。 このアルバムは、Shadowside や Kamala を手掛けた Ricardo Piccoli によるプロデュースで、カバージャケットはフランスの Stan W-D の制作です。ビデオは他に Hate のアニメーションによるビデオが公開されています。

Pray For The Dead (2011)*Explicit

                   [ Track List ]
                   01. Skeptic
                   02. World's Demise
                   03. Hate
                   04. Pray For The Dead
                   05. Enemy Of Reality
                   06. 'Till The End
                   07. Broken Faith
                   08. Lifeless
                   09. Art Of War
                   10. Tormento Ou Paz
                   11. Time To Rise

Website | facebook | ReverbNation | MySpace | Twitter | YouTube

No comments: