You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Aug 1, 2011


4 piece metal band TRANSMETAL is from Mexico. Their 18th studio album DECADENCIA EN LA MODERNIDAD (DECADENCE IN THE MODERNITY) has been released in 2011. They sing all tracks in Spanish along with brutal deep voice and heavy guitar riffs. You can enjoy the powerful and passional Latin Metal in this album.
Two decades after playing two thousand concerts and setting foot on different stages in México, the USA, Central and South América, TRANSMETAL continues to demonstrate that their work and conviction are true and their music is far from over. Over the years there have been many changes, but the group continues to move forward with the passion to conquer all obstacles in their way. Formed on March 27, 1987 by the Partida brothers Lorenzo, Javier and Juan, TRANSMETAL is the pioneer of the original Mexican Thrash-Death-Metal scene. Even before the metal genre was known in Mexico, TRANSMETAL was playing concerts with such bands as: Slayer, Sodom, Kreator, Death, Malevolent Creation, Sepultura, Demolition Hammer, Obituary, Destruction, Devastation, Sacred Reich, Napalm Death, Dark Angel, Nuclear Assault, Testament, Morbid Angel, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Over Kill, Sadus, Monstrousity, Unleashed, and many more... Today, TRANSMETAL has attained legendary status and even been deemed the emperor of Mexican metal. The name TRANSMETAL is and always will be connected with the new wave of metal that dominates the music scene in Mexico.

今年2011年、スタジオアルバムとしては 通算 18 枚目となる DECADENCIA EN LA MODERNIDAD (近代化にみる堕落) をリリースしたメキシコのスラッシュ系デスメタルバンド TRANSMETAL。 ヘビーなギターリフに野太いボーカルで、すべての曲をスペイン語で歌っています。 パワフルで情熱的なラテンメタルを存分に味わえるアルバムになっています。
TRANSMETAL はメキシコはもとより南北アメリカで、2,000回にもおよぶコンサートやライブを行ってきて20年、彼らの音楽や信念が正しかったことが証明され始めてきています。 もちろんその間には多くの変遷があり、 音楽に対する彼らの熱い情熱と全力で困難を克服しながら突き進んできています。 そしてこれからもそのスタンスには変わりないでしょう。 TRANSMETAL は1987年3月27日、Partida 兄弟 ( Lorenzo、Javeir、Juan ) によって結成され、 メキシコではスラッシュデスメタルの草分け的存在です。 メキシコ国内でメタルが音楽ジャンルとして周知される前から、 Slayer、 Sodom、Kreator、 Death、 Malevolent Creation、 Sepultura、 Demolition Hammer、Obituary、Destruction、Devastation、Sacred Reich、Napalm Death、 Dark Angel、Nuclear Assault、Testament、Morbid Angel、Deicide、Cannibal Corpse、Over Kill、 Sadus、 Monstrousity、 Unleashed などとステージに出ています。 今日では、TRANSMETAL はメキシコの 「メタルの帝王」 とも称させるほどの伝説的な地位を築き上げてきていて、今や TRANSMETAL という名は、メキシコの音楽シーンを支配する新風メタルに欠かせない存在となっています。

Decadencia En La Modernidad (2011)

            [ Track List ]
            01. Especie Encarnecida
            02. Los Buitres Que Envenenaron Los Cielos
            03. Hambriento Por La Carroňa
            04. Un Canto De Negación
            05. Omisiones Amargas
            06. Las Oraciones Caen Al Desfiladero
            07. Envilecido Por Las Iniquidades
            08. Réquiem Para La Humanidad
            09. Pórticos Empobrecidos
            10. Maniquí Entre Los Insectos
            11. Decadencia En La Modernidad
            12. El Edén Está Llorando

TRANCMETAL ReverbNation | facebook | MySpace | PureVolume

No comments: