You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Oct 11, 2011

Voodoo Highway

Voodoo Highway is a powerful rock'n roll band from Italy, featuring Federico Di Marco (vocals), Filippo Cavallini (bass), Matteo Bizzarri (guitars), Alessandro Duò (keys) and Lorenzo Gollini (drums).
In July 2010, they have released the first album Broken Uncle's Inn which is representative of a style that is defined by most as a perfect cross between the sounds of the '70s Deep Purple and Rainbow, and the issues of most modern bands like The Darkness. Voodoo Highway has already infected Europe and USA on radio and has been played on air on several online station in Italy, England, Spain, Germany and Greece. Not yet in Japan. You can check out the videos of their rocking live shows at their YouTube channel.
* Physical CD has been sold out. The MP3 edition will be available at online stores worldwide on October 14, 2011.

Voodoo Highway は Federico Di Marco (ボーカル)、Filippo Cavallini (ベース)、 Matteo Bizzarri (ギター)、Alessandro Duò (キーボード) そして Lorenzo Gollini (ドラム) で構成されるイタリアのパワーロックンロールバンドです。
'70年代の Deep Purple や Rainbow に The Darkness のような現代のサウンドをクロスさせたスタイルの見本となるようなファーストアルバム Broken Uncle's Inn を 2010年7月にリリースしています。 Voodoo Highway はすでにヨーロッパやアメリカのラジオ局に影響を及ぼしていて、本国イタリアやイギリス、スペイン、ドイツ、ギリシャなどのオンラインラジオ局で相次いでオンエアされています。 日本ではまだなようです。 彼らの YouTube ページで、ライブでの熱い盛り上がりぶりをご覧ください。
※アルバム CD 本体は売り切れとなってしまったため、10月14日よりオンラインストアで MP3 での世界発売を開始します。


Broken Uncle's Inn (2010)

                  Track List
                  01. Intro (Since 1972)
                  02. Till It Bleeds
                  03. The Fire Will Burn Away
                  04. J.c. Superfuck
                  05. Window
                  06. Running Around
                  07. Broken Uncle's Inn
                  08. Heaven with No Stars
                  09. Gasoline Woman
                  10. In Fact It's the Worst

Voodoo Highway MySpace | ReverbNation | facebook | YouTube

No comments: