You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Feb 5, 2012


FLEMT is a 5 piece rock band from Italy. The band was born "virtually" in 2006 thanks to the Kurnalcool's twentieth anniversary. During this event all the members who in the course of time, alterned in the band, took turns on the stage. That was also the occasion in which Frank Lapini and Michele Trillini met again. The two players had a short past in common in the “wine metal” group from Falconara and mainly knew each other for the long union which, in the 80’s, was called "Ixion’s Wheel". That's the way they created and launched the band with their experienses and virtuosities in Ixion's Wheel. In 2011, FLEMT has released their debut album The Time Has Come with 8 tracks. Vist FLEMT website to check out those songs now.

[ Members ]
Daniele Bianchelli: Vocals
Michael Thrilling: Guitars / Backing Vocals
Ivano Zoppi: Keyboards / backing Vocals
Frank Lapini: Bass
Diego Romagnoli: Drums / Backing Vocals

FLEMT はイタリアの5人組ロックバンドで、2006年の Kurnalcool の 20 周年記念がきっかけとなり実質的に誕生したバンドです。 この記念イベントでは、メンバーそれぞれ交代しながらステージに立っていました。 それと同時にこれは Frank Lapini と Michele Trillini の再会でもありました。 2人には、短期間ではあったが Falconara (イタリア中部にある小さな町) の "Wine Metal" で一緒だったことや、'80年代に "Ixion’s Wheel" にいたという共通の経験もあり、お互いのことを知っていました。 それで彼らは "Ixion’s Wheel" での経験や技術を生かしてバンドを作ることになったそうです。 FLEMT は2011年に8曲入りのデビューアルバム The Time Has Come をリリースしています。 FLEMT のホームページで楽曲をチェックしてみてください。

 In My Dreams

The Time Has Come (2011)

                 Track List
                 01. Always At Your Side
                 02. Baby Come On
                 03. In My Dreams
                 04. Hot Fever
                 05. The Time Has Come
                 06. The Fight
                 07. You'll Always Be There
                 08. Dream Girl

FLEMT Website | facebook | MySpace | YouTube

No comments: