You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Apr 27, 2012


MEMORY OF A MELODY is a 5 piece band from San Antonio, TX. in the USA, and has released the debut album "Things That Make You Scream" in fall 2011. Having paid its dues working club shows, touring, and opening for immensely popular touring acts, the band has quickly risen to local dominance through high energy stage shows and an unforgettable array of songs. After much demand by fans for an album, the band enlisted producer Bryan Scott to begin work on their debut record “Things That Make You Scream." An album that boldly attacks the blandness of modern rock by wrapping pounding rhythms, and intricate guitar work around catchy, hard-edged vocals. The diverse collection of songs masterfully demonstrates the band's ability to pummel and thrash while fitting in perfectly with radio rock. The band is currently working on putting together a collection of live recordings. The live collection will include video and sound recordings from both intimate and high profile shows including their "Things That Make You Scream" CD Release party and the highly successful 2nd annual MELODYFEST (an annual festival appropriately named for Memory of a Melody), as well as others. The album is available now on

MEMORY OF A MELODY は、昨年2011年秋に "Things That Make You Scream" というデビューアルバムをリリースした、アメリカはテキサズ州サン・アントニオの5人組みバンドです。 バンドはクラブでのショーやツアー、人気のあるツアーのオープニングアクトなどに恵まれ、エネルギッシュなステージパフォーマンスと印象的な歌で、地元から勢いよくのし上がってきています。 アルバムを出してほしいという多くのファンの要望に応えて、バンドはプロデューサー Bryan Scott にデビューアルバム "Things That Make You Scream" のレコーディングに協力してほしいと要請しました。 アルバムは、激しいリズムでモダンロックのマンネリを大胆に打破し、凝ったギターサウンドはキャッチーで、シャープなボーカルに呼応しています。 多種多様な歌の数々は、ラジオロックにマッチしているとはいえ、パンチの効いた彼らの才能を見事に打ち出しています。 現在彼らはライブレコーディングをまとめようと取り組んでいるところです。 このコレクションには、"Things That Make You Scream" のリリースパーティや大成功した第2回の MELDYFEST ( Memory Of A Melody の年1回定期的に行われるフェスティバル) といった主なライブ や未公開ライブなども収められる予定です。 このアルバムは amazon Japan で購入できます。

[ Members ]
Mario Galdos: Vocals
Wade Sigue: Lead Guitar/ Backup Vocals
Roel Castillo: Guitar
Joel Martinez: Bass/ Backup Vocals
Robin Lopez: Drums


Memory Of A Melody (2011)

               01. Mask [Explicit]
               02. 'til Death Do Us Part
               03. Things That Make You Scream
               04. Pieces
               05. Intersections
               06. Break Away
               07. Skin Deep
               08. Darkest Hour
               09. Reach
               10. Ultraviolence
               11. The Core
               12. Truth In Lies

Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation | YouTube

No comments: