You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Jun 1, 2012


MISS LAVE is a heavy rock band from Lisbon in Portugal. They have played at the Vodafone Showcases Stage in Rock In Rio Lisboa Festival 2012 on May 25th. On the same day, METALLICA, EVANESCENCE, SEPULTURA, KREATOR, MASTODON and others performed there.
In 2009, they released the debut album "Blues for the Dangerous Miles" with 4 different covers through Raging Planet Records in Portugal. The Portuguese media praised the effort, placing it as one of "The Best Releases of 2009". The band has 2 videos on heavy rotation on MTV Portugal and other Portuguese cable channels. In 2011, Miss Lava returned to the road in the beginning of the year in Portugal. They recorded their new album "Red Supergiant", which was produced by Samuel Rebelo, mixed and mastered by a grammy award winner Matt Hyde (SLAYER, MONSTER MAGNET, FU MANCHU, CHILDREN OF BODM, among others) and out in this September. For now a single "Ride" from the album was launched.

MISS LAVA はポルトガルはリスボン出身のヘビーロックバンドです。 先月5月25日に、Rock In Rio Lisboa Festival 2012 のVodafone のショーケースステージに出演しました。 当日は、METALLICA や EVANESCENCE、SEPULTURA、 KREATOR、 MASTODON などのバンドも登場しています。
2009年に4タイプのカバージャケットで "Blues for the Dangerous Miles" というデビューアルバムをポルトガルのレーベル Raging Planet Records よりリリースしていて、国内のメディアからは、「2009年ベストリリースアルバム」として彼らの功績が評価されました。 また、 MTV ポルトガルや他のケーブルテレビでも、彼らの2本のミュージックビデオを繰り返し頻繁に流しています。 MISS LAVA は2011年初頭に再びミュージックシーンに戻り、新作 "Red Supergiant" の収録に着手しました。 それは Samuel Rebelo のプロデュースで、ミキシングとマスタリングを SLAYERや MONSTER MAGNET、 FU MANCHU、 CHILDREN OF BODM などを手がけたグラミー賞受賞者の Matt Hyde が行っていて、今年9月にリリース予定となっています。現在このアルバムから "Ride" がシングルとしてアップされています。

[ Members ]
Johnny Lee: Vocals
K. Raffah: Guitars
Samuel Rebelo: Bass
J. Garcia: Drums


 Vodafone Showcases in Rock In Rio Lisboa on May 25, 2012

Blues For The Dangerous Miles (2009)

               01. Don't Tell A Soul
               02. Revolt
               03. Black Rainbow
               04. Ain't Got Time
               05. Blues For The Dangerous Miles
               06. Shine On
               07. The Wait
               08. Blind Dog
               09. Second Change
               10. Birth, Copulation And Death
               11. Scorpio

MISS LAVA Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation

No comments: