You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Jul 27, 2012


Progressive metal band MIRRORMAZE from Italy has released their debut album "WALKABOUT" through Bakerteam Records in May 2012. Influenced by Classic acts such as Rush and Progressive Metal giants such as Dream Theater and Fates Warning, MIRRORMAZE deliver an highly emotional album, soaked with melancholy and nostalgia, violence and horror, real and supernatural dimensions. Like the legendary aboriginal spiritual trip which gives it its name, "WALKABOUT" takes the listener on an intimate journey through the unknown, detaching his mind from reality and finally allowing him to take a closer look at its own dreams. To add an extra value to their already astonishing debut, MIRRORMAZE has tapped Fates Warning's own legendary frontman Ray Alder for a truly impressive guest appearance on the song 'Deeper Signs'. Mixing and mastering duties have been handled by Staffan Karlsson (Stevie Wonder, Earth Wind & Fire, Roxette, Firewind) at Landgren Studios 5.1, Sweden, while the complete artwork was taken care by Gustavo Sazes (Manowar, Angra, Kamelot, Arch Enemy).

今年2012年5月に Bakerteam Records よりデビューアルバム "WALKABOUT" をリリースしたイタリアのプログレバンド MIRRORMAZE です。 MIRRORMAZE は、クラシックロックの RUSH やプログレメタルの大物 Dream Theater、Fates Warning などの影響を受け、メランコリーでノスタルジックな、また暴力と恐怖、そして現実と超自然界で満たされた実に感情的なアルバムに仕上げています。 "WALKABOUT" は、タイトルでもわかるように伝説の原住民の精神的トリップのように、現実から心を切り離し自分の夢を身近に見ているような未知の世界へとリスナーを誘います。MIRRORMAZE は "Deeper Signs" では印象的なゲストとして Fates Warning の伝説のフロントマン Ray Alder を指名して、素晴らしいデビューに付加価値を付けています。 アルバムのミキシングとマスタリングはスウェーデンの Landgren Studios 5.1 で、Staffan Karlsson (Stevie Wonder、Earth Wind & Fire、Roxette、Firewind) が手がけ、一方カバージャケットの方は Gustavo Sazes (Manowar、Angra、Kamelot、Arch Enemy) が制作しています。 日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。

[ Members ]
Fabio D’Amore: Lead vocals
Davide Penna: Guitars
Samuele Lanfranchini: Keyboards
Fabio Nasuelli: Drums
Juan Manuel Savoini: Bass

 Earn Your Answers


                   01. Prisoner
                   02. Earn Your Answers
                   03. Vicious Circle
                   04. Lost in a Belief
                   05. Joke
                   06. Deeper Signs
                   07. Walkabout
                   08. Missing
                   09. Broken Soul

MIRRORMAZE Websitefacebook | MySpace | ReverbNation | Twitter

No comments: