You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Aug 3, 2012


Norwegian classic rock band HUMBUCKER originally formed in 1998, and has released their debut album "R・O・C・K・S" in 2011. The album was recorded at Urban Sound Studios in Oslo with engineer and producer extraordinary Thomas Wang., one of the finest recording facilities in Norway. He gave the record a fantastic sound to start with! "R・O・C・K・S" was mixed and mastered in the US by legendary producer Beau Hill (Warrant, Ratt, Winger, Alice Cooper etc). The band wanted that classic 80s rock sound and Hill got them just that. Beau Hill has produced records for multi platinum artist above, but it's the first time he works on a whole album with a Norwegian band. A cool record has to have a cool cover, and UK graphic artist and music designer Hugh Gilmour (who also finds time to play bass in the band Pig Iron) is responsible for the artwork for "R・O・C・K・S". He has produced designs for Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath and Whitesnake, to name but a few. "R・O・C・K・S" is available as a digital download on iTunes, Spotify, Wimp, Amazon, Napster and other online stores.

2011年にデビューアルバムとなる "R・O・C・K・S" をリリースしたノルウェーのクラシックロックバンド HUMBUCKER ですが、結成されたのはだいぶ前の1998年です。 このアルバムは、オスロにあるノルウェーでは 立派なスタジオのひとつ Urban Sound Studios で、素晴らしいエンジニアでプロデューサーでもある Thomas Wang によってレコーディングされました。 とてもいいサウンドに仕上げていて彼らにとっては好スタートがきれたようです。 ミキシングとマスタリングはあの伝説のプロデューサー Beau Hill (Warrant、Ratt、Winger、Alice Cooper など) によってアメリカで行われ、彼らが望むとおりの80年代のロックサウンドに仕上がっています。 Beau Hill は上記のとおり数多くの大物アーティストを手がけてきていますが、ノルウェーのバンドとアルバム制作に携わるのは彼らが初となります。 かっこいいアルバムにはかっこいいジャケットだろうということで、このアルバムのカバージャケットは、UK のグラフィックアーティストであり、ミュージックデザイナーでもある Hugh Gilmour (Pig Iron でベースも弾いている) が担当しています。 彼は Iron Maiden や Black Sabbath、Whitesnake などのデザインも手掛けています。 このアルバムは、日本では amazon Japan または iTunes Japan で購入可能です。

[ Members ]
Jan Anders Bøen: Lead vocals
Vidar Svanheld: Lead guitars / Backing vocals
John Petter Pershaug: Lead guitars / Backing vocals
Lars Stian Havraas: Bass / Backing vocals
Geir Arne Dale: Drums / Backing vocals

R・O・C・K・S (2011)

            01. The Way I Am
            02. Black Nickel
            03. Priscilla
            04. Paradise
            05. There Will Never Be Another
            06. Doing My Job (In A Rock And Roll Band)
            07. That Girl Of Mine
            08. She Blows Me Blind
            09. Dipstick Joe
            10. Dancin' Daisy

HUMBUCKER Website | facebook | ReverbNationYouTube

No comments: