You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Aug 24, 2012


PHAZER is a rock band from Portugal, formed in 2006. Their debut EP "Revelations" was released in 2006. Soon after the releasing, they have received unanimous acclaim by the press, as one of the best records of the year, as a band being considered one of the best Portuguese new acts in 2006. "Revelations" still earns more popularity with a radio airplay on several worldwide radio stations. In June 2010, their first full-length album "Kismet" was released in Portugal, and now available at digital stores worldwide. "Kismet" is released as a stand-alone CD with 11 new songs, presenting PHAZER as a more musically mature band, with a variety of musical ambiences within their musical style, turning this record into a strong, solid and powerful rock album. Recorded, mixed and mastered at the Urban Insect Studios (The Pentagon) with Fernando Matias (credits in Moonspell, Bizarra Locomotiva, F.E.V.E.R., Linda Martini, Murdering Tripping Blues, We Are The Damned, If Lucy Fell, etc.) assuming the lead producer role. The album features Patricia Andrade (Moonspell chorister / The Vanity Sessions) and Ruben "El Pavoni" (harmonica player) as special guest appearances. Now their new EP "ROCKSLINGER" containes 6 songs, is set for release on September 15. Recorded, mixed and mastered in the studios "The Pentagon Audio Manufacturers" in Lisbon, Portugal with production by Fernando Matias as well as the previous one.

PHAZER は2006年に 結成された ポルトガルのロックバンドです。 同年 デビュー EP "Revelations" をリリースし、すぐにこの年の The Best Records of the year に選ばれたり、ポルトガルの最優秀バンドに匹敵するなどと報道関係から一致した高い評価を受けています。 この EP は現在でも人気があり、世界のラジオ局でオンエアされています。 そして2010年6月、彼らの初のアルバム "Kismet" が本国ポルトガルでリリースされ、現在では世界中のオンラインストアで販売されていて、日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。 このアルバムは全11曲入りの独立CDとしてリリースされ、彼らのスタイルを形成するさまざまな音楽的背景により これを非常に強固でパワフルなロックアルバムに変貌させて、バンドとして成熟した PHAZER を聴かせてくれています。 レコーディングやミキシングから マスタリングまで the Urban Insect Studios (The Pentagon) にて、チーフプロデューサーの Fernando Matias (Moonspell や Bizarra Locomotiva、F.E.V.E.R.、Linda Martini、Murdering Tripping Blues、We Are The Damned、If Lucy Fell など) が手がけています。 このアルバムには特別ゲストとして、Patricia Andrade (Moonspell chorister や The Vanity Sessions) とハーモニカ奏者の Ruben "El Pavoni" が参加しています。 来月9月15日には、彼らの6曲入りニュー EP "ROCKSLINGER" がリリースされます。 この EP の方は、リスボンにある The Pentagon Audio Manufactures のスタジオで、前作のアルバム同様 Fernando Matias が制作に関する全行程を担当しています。

[ Members ]
Paulo Miranda: Vocals
Gil Neto: Guitar
Henrique Martins: Bass
Nelsun Caetano: Drums 

 Wake Me

KISMET (2010)

                  01. Wake Me
                  02. War Of Shouts
                  03. Serious Killer
                  04. #
                  05. Kismet
                  06. The Unknown
                  07. Rebel
                  08. Black Suit Zombie
                  09. Stay For Them
                  10. Fear Itself
                  11. And Then It All Began


                   01. I've Been Shot
                   02. Dear Foe
                   03. Spermatogenesis
                   04. On The Road
                   05. My Treasure
                   06. Lil' Devil

PHAZER Website | BandCamp | facebook | Last.fmMySpace | YouTube   

No comments: