You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Sep 21, 2012


Danish rock guitarist Kasper Damgaard regularly tours in Denmark with Kings Of Rock. Through the years he has found his inspiration in many various guitarists and musicians mainly: Jeff Beck, Keith Richards, Richie Blackmore, Eddie Van Halen, Yngwie Malmsteen, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Johnson. Kasper Damgaard started playing in different bands when he was quite young living in the suburbs of Copenhagen. Already at an early stage he flirted with fusion music and acoustic guitarmusic. Later on he moved to Copenhagen city where Kasper Damgaard quickly became a big part of the local club scene playing in various bands both original and cover gigs. He has released two his own albums besides playing on many albums with other bands. In 2012, Kasper Damgaard has released his third album "When Everything Falls" contains 8 tracks through Mass Relay Records. It features Kasper Damgaard on vocals and guitars, Kim Hagemann on drums and Jorgen Lang on harmonics. The album "When Everything Falls" is available on good online stores in your country.

Kasper Damgaard は、通常 King Of Rock と共にデンマーク国内を回っているデンマークのロックギタリストです。 数多くのギタリストやミュージシャン特に Jeff Beck や Keith Richards、Richie Blackmore、Eddie Van Halen、Yngwie Malmsteen、Jimi Hendrix、Eric Johnson からインスピレーションをもらっています。 彼がまだ若かった頃でコペンハーゲンの郊外に住んでいたときにいろんなバンドで演奏し初めています。 初期の頃すでに彼は面白半分で、フュージョンやアコースティックなギターサウンドにも親しんでいました。 その後コペンハーゲン市内に移り住み、そこで様々なバンドとオリジナル曲やカバー曲を演奏し、地元のクラブシーンで一躍名声を得ることになります。 これまで他のバンドのアルバムに数々出演してきていますが、 彼自身のアルバムとしては2枚出しています。 2012年には Kasper Damgaard のソロとして3作目となる8曲入りのアルバム "When Everything Falls" を Mass Relay Records よりリリースしています。 このアルバムでは、ボーカルとギターは Kasper Damgaard が、ドラムは Kim Hagemann が、そしてハーモニーは Jorgen Lang が担当しています。 このアルバム "When Everything Falls" は日本では amazon Japan にて購入可能です。

 When Everything Falls

When Everything Falls (2012)

                 01. Luftwaffe
                 02. When Everything Falls
                 03. Why Don't You Sit Down
                 04. What Kind Of World
                 05. I Do Hide
                 06. Let Me Through
                 07. It's All Up To You
                 08. Need To See You Now

KASPER DAMGAARD Website | facebook

No comments: