You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Nov 30, 2012


CORNERS OF SANCTUARY is an American heavy metal band, was formed in early 2011 after members of a previous band, Seeker, regrouped in 2010 to celebrate the band’s anniversary. The reunion spawned a desire that brought members Sean Nelligan, James Pera and Mick Michaels to begin working together again. Each member had honed their craft while playing in several Philadelphia-area based bands. CORNERS OF SANCTUARY has released 2 EPs and 1 album in this year, the six-track EP "Forgotten Hero" in March, twelve-track album "Breakout" in June and five-EP "December Wind" in November. Their music that makes you do head-banging along with the hard-hitting sound and straight forward Heavy Metal is now available on band website, amazon, iTunes and emusic. And their upcoming album "Harlequin" has been set to release in January 2013. Keep your eyes on CORNERS OF SANCTUARY!

CORNERS OF SANCTUARY はアメリカのヘビーメタルバンドで、2010年に前のバンド "Seeker" のメンバーがバンドの記念日に再編成したことがきっかけで、2011年初めにつくられています。 この再会は Sean Nelligan と James Pera、Mick Michaels の3人を、再び一緒に活動したいという気持ちにさせました。 メンバーそれぞれが フィラデルフィアをベースにしたバンドで演奏活動しながら、個々の能力に 磨きをかけてきていました。 CORNERS OF SANCTUARY は今年2枚の EP と1枚のアルバムをリリースしていて、 3月に 6曲入り EP "Forgotten Hero"、 6月に 12曲入り アルバム "Breakout"、11月には 5曲入り EP "December Wind" を出しています。 彼らの激しく打ち鳴らすサウンドと直球ど真ん中のヘビーメタルの楽曲は 現在バンドのホームページをはじめ amazon、iTunes、emusic などで発売中で、 セカンド EP は amazon Japan で購入可能です。 またセカンドアルバム "Harlequin" は 来年1月にリリースされる予定となっています。 今後の CORNERS OF SANCTUARY にご期待ください。

[ Members ]
Sean Nelligan: Drums/Vocals
James Pera: Bass
Mick Michaels: Guitars/Keyboards


[EP] December Wind (2012)

                  01. December Wind
                  02. Forgotten Hero
                  03. Cross of War
                  04. Sanctuary
                  05. Angels Only Dare

Corners Of Sanctuary Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation

No comments: