You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Dec 21, 2012


RIPE is a power metal band was formed in Copenhagen Denmark in 2001 and who’s placed somewhere between the 80's metal, the 90's straightforward heavy rock and the diversity of the new millenium. RIPE's music is dominated by great melodies, hardhitting heavy riffs, attentive vocal lines and lightning solos. Their debut album "A Moment Of Forever" was released in 2010, featuring prominent names such as Michael Denner (Mercyful Fate, Force of Evil) and Billy Cross (Bob Dylan). Recently, RIPE has released their second album “The Eloquence of Silence” with the new singer Michael Bastholm Dahl (ARTILLERY) through Mighty Music on November 26th. This time Ripe is moving even deeper into the mind, into the rocking beating metal heart with grand melodies and hard-hitting riffs. The band has been playing with acts such as Pretty Maids and Blaze Bayley. The album is now available at stores.

RIPE は 2001年にデンマークのコペンハーゲンで結成されたパワーメタルバンドで、80年代のメタルや90年代のヘビーロック、そして2000年代の多様性をもったバンドです。 彼らの音楽は、いいメロディと パンチのあるヘビーなリフ、思わず聴き入ってしまうボーカルライン、稲妻のようなソロが魅力です。 彼らのデビューアルバム "A Moment Of Forever" は、Michael Denner (Mercyful Fate, Force of Evil) や Billy Cross (Bob Dylan) など有名アーティストをフィーチャーして 2010年にリリースされています。 先月11月26日には、新ボーカル Michael Bastholm Dahl (ARTILLERY) を迎えて初となるセカンドアルバム "The Eloquence of Silence" を Mighty Music よりリリースしました。 今作で RIPE の音楽は、私たちの神経や波打つメタルハートに素晴らしいメロディとパワフルなリフで より一層深く入り込んできます。 これまでにバンドとしては Pretty Maids とか Blaze Bayley などとプレイしたことがあります。 このアルバムは、日本では MP3 が amazon Japan にて購入可能です。

[ Members ]
Michael Bastholm Dahl: Vocals
Jakob Højgård Olsen: Guitar
Jeppe Høiby: Guitar
Lars Byskov Madsen: Bass
Peter Egtved: Drums

 Porcelain Goddess

The Eloquence Of Silence (2012)

                 01. Fade To Rise
                 02. A Riddle In The Dark
                 03. The Candle And The Sun
                 04. Dreamwalker
                 05. A Part Apart
                 06. Bloodlust
                 07. Saint Of The Scar
                 08. Xenophobe In Hiding
                 09. Porcelain Goddess
                 10. Song For A Shadow
                 11. Above Inside
                 12. Ghost Of A Rose

RIPE Website | facebook | ReverbNation | YouTube

No comments: