You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Feb 22, 2013


M.I.C. (Made In China) lead by guitarist and singer Yvon Serre, is a Melodic Rock/Pop Rock outfit coming out of China. Although the band had moved their musical stronghold to Canada now, the band has been playing the Chinese circuit for the past 7 years, appearing on various TV shows, from playing from small clubs to stadiums. Their music was featured on a Japanese radio show ROCK OR DIE we presented a couple times. Yvon Serre came to Osaka, Japan to play with TROUBLE TRIBE JAPAN in March 2012. The band released 5 albums so far, include the latest album "5th Avenue" released in January 2013. As you know their 4th album is a collection of Melodic Hard Rock, Pop, Ballad and Punk, it tells us their musical talents are abundance. "5th Avunue" features Steve Skingley playing Bass on "Cos It's You" and "Miracle Of Life", and David Colin Burt playing Guitar on "Cos It's You", "Ain't No Way" and "Rockin' Rollin' It" as special guest players.

M.I.C. (Made In China) は、ギタリストでシンガーでもある Yvon Serre が率いる中国で生まれたメロディック・ロック/ポップロックバンドです。 現在バンドの活動拠点はカナダに移っていますが、過去7年間 中国国内の 小さなクラブからスタジアムなどでライブを行い、様々なテレビ番組にも出演しています。 当サイトの協力で、彼らの楽曲は日本のラジオ番組 ROCK OR DIE でも 何回かオンエアされました。 また Yvon Serre は 昨年3月に 来日し、TROUBLE TRIBE JAPAN と共に大阪でライブを行っています。 バンドとしてはこれまでに、今年1月リリースされた "5th Avenue" も含めて5作のアルバムを出しています。 4作目のアルバムはメロディック・ハードやポップ、バラード、パンクなどを集めたバラエティなもので、そのことからも彼らの音楽的才能が豊かであることがうかがえます。 最新作 5作目のアルバム "5th Avenue" には、特別ゲストとして Steve Skingley が "Cos It's You" と "Miracle Of Life" の曲でベースを、David Colin Burt が "Cos It's You" と "Ain't No Way"、"Rockin' Rollin' It" の曲でギターを演奏しています。 このアルバムは amazon Japan にて購入可能です。

[ Members ]
Yvon Serre: Vocals/Guitar
Mike O'Neil: Guitar/Backing vocals
Dennis Papadatos: Bass
Silvio Patito: Keyboards
Emilo Meleca: Drums

 What You Mean To Me (Live Show)

5Th Avenue 2013

                 01. Let Me In
                 02. What You Mean To Me
                 03. Cos It's You
                 04. Serial Killers
                 05. Rockin' Rollin' It
                 06. Miracle Of Life
                 07. Ain't No Way
                 08. Sweet Christeen
                 09. No Harm To You
                 10. Back In Time

M.I.C. Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation

No comments: