You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Mar 8, 2013


In the middle of 2011, SCHYSMA was born from an idea of Martina (Sehnsucht) and Giorgio (former SineVolume), respectively keyboardist and bassist from Purpleknights, and the line up was completed in 2012. In September 2012 the band released their first EP called "Imperfect Dichotomy". Their musical influences span 80s hard rock to progressive metal band such as Dream Theater, Rammstein, Whitesnake, Saxon, Stratovarious and Rush. Their minds at work influence all the songs creating a progressive metal with a strong impact from the first listening. The industrial sound brought by the keyboard is perfectly melted to the powerful rhythm section in classic metal style. The guitar interludes inserts progressive elements, defining the style of the band. Finally, the powerful voice of Riccardo completes their style, with insertsing in some songs the growl technique, clean and expressive vocal parts alternately. All recording and mixing by Stefano Parodi at XStudio (Caronno Pertusella, Varese, Italy). The tracks of the EP can be purchased on their website, facebook and ReverbNation.

Purpleknights の キーボードの Martina (Sehnsucht) と ベースの Giorgio (元 SineVolume) の ふたりの発想から、2011年半ばに この SCHYSMA という バンドが生まれました。 バンドの 全ラインナップが 揃ったのは 2012年で、 その年の 9月に "IMPERFECT DICHOTOMY" という ファースト EP をリリースしています。 音楽的には Dream Theater や Rammstein、 Whitesnake、Saxon、Stratovarious、Rush といった 80年代のハードロックから プログレッシブ・メタルなどの影響を受けています。 曲作りにおいては、すべての曲が第一印象からインパクトのあるプログレッシブなメタルになるように メンバーそれぞれの情熱が反映されています。 キーボードによるインダストリアルなサウンドは、古典的なメタルスタイルのパワフルなリズムパートにしっかり溶け込んでいて、ギターソロはバンドのスタイルの決め手となるプログレッシブな要素を加えています。 そして最後に、グロウルや クリアで表現力豊かな ボーカルパーツを使い分けた Riccardo のパワフルなボーカルによって 彼ら独自のスタイルを 完成させています。 レコーディングやミキシングは すべて イタリアのバレーゼ、Caronno Pertusella (カロンノ・ペルトゥゼッラ) にある XStudio で Stefano Parodi が行っています。 バンドのホームページ、facebook または ReverbNation で購入可能です。

[ Members ]
Martina Bellini: Keyboard / Programming (Sehnsucht)
Giorgio Di Paola: Bass (former SineVolume)
Riccardo Minicucci: Lead Vocals / Backing Vocals (Ananke)
Vladimiro Sala: Lead Guitar / Backing Vocals (Babylon)
Luca Solina: Drums / Percussions (former Onderock, former Yanus)


                  01. Lost In The Maze
                  02. Noise Of Silence
                  03. Migdal
                  04. Supreme Solution
                  05. Sinners

Website | facebook | MySpace | ReverbNation | Twitter | YouTube

No comments: