You can hear aired songs from 3 months ago on this podcast.

Nov 20, 2010


Irish melodhic hard rock band SANDSTONE was formed by Stevie McLaughlin plays guitar and Sean McBay sings songs in 2003. The band signed with Limb Music in Germany and the album Purging The Past was re-released on October in 2009. Although actually it was released by Casket Records in February, luckily the releasing by Limb Music brought them world-wide sale.

2003年リードギターの Stevie McLaughlin とボーカルの Sean McBay で結成された北アイルランドのメタルバンド SANDSTONE ですが、ドイツの Limb Music と契約して下記のアルバム Purging The Past を2009年10月にリリース。当初は Casket Records より2月にリリースされたアルバムでしたが、Limb Music と契約したことで世界発売されています。

Purging The Past (2009)

                 [ Track List ]
                 01. Anymore Lies
                 02. Hiding In The Shadows
                 03. Karma
                 04. Don Of Carthage
                 05. The Road To Guantamo
                 06. Y
                 07. Fingerprints
                 08. Division
                 09. D.O.A
                 10. Enigma
                 11. Happy Birthday
                 12. All Operations

The album review of Purging The Past was published on BURRN! which is a Japanese music magazine, November edition 2010. Now many Japanese rock fan know their band name and songs. It seems Stevie is very honored of it and SANDSTONE would like to play in Japan one day. Hope you like their sound you can feel the wet air in Ireland and Sean's voice reminds us Axl Rose in Guns N' Roses. I will play SANDSTONE's song and the comment from Stevie on my show ROCK OR DIE Monthly soon. Don't forget to check it out.

このアルバムのレビューは日本の音楽雑誌 BURRN!11月号にも掲載され、彼らの音楽は欧米だけでなく日本にも知れ渡ることになりました。Stevie はこのことを大変光栄に思っていて、いつか日本でプレイできることを楽しみにしているようです。アイルランドの湿った空気が漂ってくるようなサウンドと Guns N' Roses の Axl Rose を感じさせる Sean の歌声はきっと気に入ってもらえると思います。近いうちに ROCK OR DIE Monthly でも Stevie のコメント付きでみなさんに紹介できると思いますのでお楽しみに!

Get Flash now!

In order to listen or view this content you will have to upgrade your version of Flash.


No comments: